Go Big Red!!!

I am a proud alum of Western Kentucky University (Class of ’99, B.A. Religious Studies).  While I am not a big sports fan in general and I could normally care less about March Madness, I did try to keep track of what was going on in the WKU/Drake game while I prepared our house for our new stove and refrigerator to be delivered.  I could pretty much follow the course of the game through the cheers and groans coming from my husband’s home office where he had the game on.  But  I did manage to catch the the final few seconds of the game and see that amazing three-point shot at the buzzer that led WKU to victory.

Our five-year-old was excited to watch the first part of the game, but then she decided she’d rather watch Sponge Bob.  For some reason, she didn’t appreciate me breaking into the WKU Fight Song while I scrubbed the kitchen counters.  I will have you know, though, that both of our kids are well aware of who Big Red is thanks to two dolls and a wooden puzzle of him that we own.  And the two-year-old likes to practice her letter recognition on my WKU hooded sweatshirt that I live in during the winter; did you think it was a coincidence that the first letter she learned was “W”?

Congratulations to the boys in red as they advance through the tournament.  Go Big Red!!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

