7 Quick Takes (v. 29)

My week in review since v. 28:

1.  Saturday:  Had the A/C guys back out to figure out why my brand new condensing unit was freezing up.  They added extra coolant, and now I have A/C that works as well as it can in this house.

2.  Sunday:  Didn’t do too much…except give birth to a 7 lb. 2 oz. baby girl who came out sunny-side up.  Sabrina Elizabeth entered the world at 12:21 pm.

3.  Monday:  Busy day in the hospital with the multiple checks on me and baby, dealing with the hospital photographer, and getting the birth certificate paperwork turned in.

4.  Tuesday:  Home from the hospital with new baby Sabrina where three big sisters who acted like they were on speed greeted us before having various emotional melt-downs.

5.  Wednesday:  Felt like Dolly Parton as my milk most certainly came in.  Hot shower helped, and at every feeding I undid both sides of my bra and kept a cloth diaper under one side while I nursed the other.  Remembered before bedtime that ice packs can help, too.

6.  Thursday:  Skipped out on Bailey’s ball game since I was still feeling pretty big and sore in the chest region.  She has two more in the next three days, though, if I want to see her play.  I don’t know whether to hope one or both rain out, or pray for them to get over with so that we only have one more regular season game left.

7.  Friday:  Pulled out the Maya sling so that my mom, Sabrina, and I could make a food and supply run–Aldi, Wal-Mart, and Subway Sandwiches.  Now I’m off to change some diapers then lay down with Katie and Sabrina.  I’ll have to decide about going to Piper’s ball game tonight.

Explore posts in the same categories: 7 Quick Takes

Leave a Reply

