Reading List March 2011

1.  Half Magic by Edward Eager:  This was a list of book recommendations for young readers by the amazing Simcha Fisher.  I made Bailey read it as part of her silent reading time for school, but she just didn’t get into it.  I thought it was ok, but I didn’t love it, either.

2.  The Lost World by Arthur Conan Doyle:  This was the last book that I read before my self-imposed Lenten sacrifice of giving up books.  I was feverishly finishing the last pages before bedtime on Fat Tuesday.  It was a good, fun adventure book, and an interesting snapshot of the time period.

Explore posts in the same categories: Books, Reading Lists 2011

Leave a Reply

