2012 Reading Lists

Between pregnancy exhaustion, stomach flu, and a head cold, I just didn’t feel up to doing a lot of reading in January.  When I did read,  it was mainly re-reads of books off my shelf, because I also didn’t feel like dealing with the library anymore than absolutely necessary (books for schoolwork).

I really don’t know how much reading I’ll be doing in the future, either.  I am sure once I get to feeling better I’ll get the desire to dig into a new book, but I don’t know when that will be.  And I figure that part of my reading over the next six months will be re-reads of my favorite childbirth books to prepare for August. Lately, though, I just find myself wanting to vegetate on the couch or plow through the entire series of Battlestar Galactica on Netflix on my computer.

I started to put my reading list for January together, but my mind is so foggy these days that I don’t think that I could reconstruct what little I did read since the start of the new year.  Once I get my mojo back, I wouldn’t be surprised if I post about a book that I particularly liked and that I think might be of value to others.  But I’ve decided that, for this year at least, there won’t be any monthly reading lists.

Explore posts in the same categories: 2012 Books, Books

Leave a Reply

