7 Quick Takes (v. 69): 36 Weeks with Pictures

1.  I am officially at 36 weeks.  Do I look pregnant now?  I did one naked belly picture, so that everyone can get the full effect.

2.  I finally gave in and washed the baby’s new clothes.  All of the little tiny outfits are just so cute.  Of course, all of the baby books and baby magazines would be horrified by just how few clothing items I bought.  They always advocate 15 of every item, even though most newborns out-grow half of their clothes before they get a chance to wear them once.

3.  Speaking of the wide array of baby crap available, this is basically what I feel is necessary at this point:  Pack ‘n’ Play Bassinet with Changing Table attachment, bouncy seat, feeding chair, nursing pillow, diapers, nursing cape, and baby sling.  The only things not pictured are the second bouncy seat, second nursing pillow, and bath pillow upstairs and the double stroller in the garage.

4.  I haven’t actually installed the infant car seat, but in case you’re wondering how in the world we’re going to get around with all of these kids….Piper is in the booster seat in the far corner of the back seat, Bailey is in the middle, and Katie is in the other booster seat.  Then Sabrina and baby #5 are in the middle row.  Unfortunately, there is no room left for Granny to ride with us anywhere.  We’ll have to start taking two cars to Mass on Sunday.

5.  We still haven’t completely decided on a name for #5.  We have a name, but we don’t love it.  We keep hoping that we’ll come up with something else that we’ll both just know is the right name.  So, I’ve been looking over my books trying to come up with a new list of suggestions.

6.  I do have everything fairly set up for our fall semester of homeschooling.  I will have to order a few resources from the library around the second week of August, and things will have to be tweaked once we see how things flow during the first week.  But I feel that I’m as ready as I’m going to be.

7.  As I mentioned in my last post, I have started trying to pack my bag for the hospital.  I happened to be at the Meijer that carries my favorite trail mix, so I bought an extra box just to take to the hospital.  I thought trail mix, a few packs of peanut butter crackers, a few pineapple cups, and my usual pack of cinnamon graham crackers would give me plenty of snack options for those middle of the night feedings in the hospital (in addition to the extra snacks I order with all of my meals).

Explore posts in the same categories: 7 Quick Takes, Homeschooling/Education, Pregnancy/Childbirth/Babies

One Comment on “7 Quick Takes (v. 69): 36 Weeks with Pictures”

  1. Jessica Says:

    You are a total bundle of pregnancy cuteness! Congrats!


Leave a Reply

