Moving Forward

Well, that was not the first time that the person for whom I voted lost, and it won’t be the last time.  I pretty much suspected that Obama would get re-elected for most of the past year, so even though I am not surprised, I am still disappointed.

I used to think that in the end it really didn’t matter who was president.  I figured that things would just continue to be more or less how they were when one president left the White House and the next one entered.  Now I am not so sure.  While I don’t think that we’ll be facing Armageddon within the next four years, I think there are going to be a lot of big battles in the Supreme Court.

I am really wondering if by the next election religious liberty is going to be nominal, and if my Church is going to be labeled as bigots by the government and prosecuted for hate speech and discrimination for upholding the same beliefs it has held for 2000 years.  I think there are going to be a lot of tough choices for the Catholic Church in the United States and those who are faithful to its authority.

I also keep thinking about the one million babies that will be murdered in the womb over the next year and their mothers.  I worry about to what further extremes this administration will go to ensure that Planned Parenthood can get its pounds of flesh.  I wonder how many more women will be lied to and coerced into cooperating with evil and how many of them will suffer the consequences physically and emotionally.  It makes me sad.

I’ll just have to keep on doing what I can:

  1. Prepare the souls of my children for heaven and prepare them to battle to get there.
  2. Continue to support my local pro-life pregnancy centers and ministries.
  3. Keep educating people about the logical and scientific realities of prenatal development and abortion.
  4. Pray for the women who are tempted to abort their babies, that they won’t run from the love God is offering them.
  5. Pray for our political leaders, that they will develop a well-formed conscience and harden not their hearts to God’s guidance.

Saint Michael the Archangel,
defend us in battle;
be our protection against the wickedness and snares of the devil.
May God rebuke him, we humbly pray:
and do thou, O Prince of the heavenly host,
by the power of God,
thrust into hell Satan and all the evil spirits
who prowl about the world seeking the ruin of souls.
Amen.

ETA: I just realized that I published this without ever giving it a title.  LOL

Explore posts in the same categories: Politics

Leave a Reply

