New Year, New Blog

Seven years ago when I started writing this blog, I was looking for a creative outlet.  I found that writing helped me to process all of the things rattling around in my head.

But I never had any delusions of grandeur, that my blog would make me rich and/or famous.  I’ve always mostly written for myself, and if anything I wrote happened to help others, then that was a bonus.  It’s also been a nice way to share photos and information about life events with friends and family far away.  So, I am totally nonplussed if no one reads my blog.  I can’t even remember the last time I checked my stats.

I decided, though, that I wanted to start a new blog.  I debated about whether or not to just completely start over and leave Box of Chocolates behind, but I couldn’t quite decide what I wanted to do with the new blog.  I just felt compelled to start it.

But I began to realize what I didn’t want the new blog to be.  I don’t really want it to be another “Mommy Blog” if I can help it.  So, I’ll be keeping Box of Chocolates for my “Mommy Blogging” outlet.

However, now I also have crazy but with a good heartNot that I have or will shy away from posting religious content on Box of Chocolates, but crazy but with a good heart is shaping up as a religious travelogue.  I really see it as a journal of what I am learning and discerning spiritually right now, not apologetics or catechesis.  (Although I am sure some of that will come up from time to time.)

I am still writing for me.  And if God uses what I write to help others, then it is still bonus.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

